Tel: (860) 651-8544

DTCL Reorganization

As of April 20th, there was a reorganization of the Office of Defense Trade Control Licensing (DTCL).  There will now be four operational divisions instead of the previous seven, with each handling more USML categories. The four current divisions are: Space, Missile, and Sensor Systems; Electronic and Training Systems; Sea, Land, and Air Systems, and Light Weapons and Personal Protective Equipment Systems Division.  There will be an additional division for Plans, Personnel, Programs, and Procedures that will bring in functions primarily delegated to Division 7, but also spread to other divisions.

 This reorganization was done as a consequence of the 36% reduction of State Department license applications due to Export Control Reform.  The reorganization will shift staff from divisions where analysts are no longer needed due to the reduction of licenses from Export Control Reform to other divisions.


Comments are closed.